Independent Monitoring Board - National Council contacts

Information and updates from the IMB Communications Working Group

The National Council is an elected body comprising nine area representatives for prison Boards and one for the immigration detention estate. Each member is also responsible for a number of policy areas. National Council members continue with their normal IMB duties whilst on the Council and do not receive any payment. The National Council is chaired by a non-executive President, Mr John Thornhill. If you are a member and would like to contact a member of the National Council, please do so via the Secretary to the Council, Mark Lambert.

Constitution of the IMB National Council (PDF 0.08mb)

Behind Closed Doors 2012 (PDF 1.5mb)
The Fifth Annual Report for the National Council of the Independent Monitoring Board for 2012.


Independent Monitoring Board


Get email alerts
Find a form
Find a court form