Current Mercantile judges and clerks

The designated Mercantile Judges and their clerks are:

North West (Manchester)

His Honour Judge Hegarty QC
His Honour Judge Waksman QC
Manager of Specialist Listing - Rose Shaw
Email: manchester.mercantile@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 0161 240 5312/5305
Fax: 0161 240 5315

North East (Leeds)

His Honour Judge Langan QC
His Honour Judge Kaye QC
Clerks - David Eaton and Terence Pendlebury
Email: david.eaton@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 0113 306 2440/2441
Fax: 0113 242 6380

HMCS Wales (Cardiff)

His Honour Judge Chambers QC
Clerk - Tracey Davies
Email: tracey.davies2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 02920 376412
Fax: 02920 376475

HMCS Wales (Mold)

His Honour Judge Chambers QC
Listing: Clerk - Amanda Williams
Email: Amanda.Williams1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 01352 707386
Fax: 01352 753874
Administration: Julia Meir
Tel: 01352 707330
Fax: 01352 707333

Midlands (Birmingham Civil Justice Centre)

His Honour Judge Brown QC (Court 5 on 2nd floor)
Clerk - Caroline Norman and Alison Wood (court office on 5th floor)
Email: Birmingham.mercantile@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 0121 681 3035
Fax: 0121 250 6730

South West (Bristol)

His Honour Judge Havelock-Allan QC
Clerks - Laura Turner and Priya Patel
Specialist Listing Officer - Vikki Haddock
Email: bristolmercantilelisting@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 0117 366 4860
Fax: 0117 366 4801

London and South East (Royal Courts of Justice)

His Honour Judge Mackie CBE QC
Clerk - Christy Irvine
Email: christy.irvine@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 
Tel: 020 7947 6265

Commercial Court Listing
Email: Comct.listing@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 020 7947 6826
Fax: 020 7947 7670

HM Courts & Tribunals Service

Contact

Get email alerts
Find a form
Find a court form