Tribunals guidance

Alphabetical list  |  First-tier Tribunal  |  Upper Tribunal  |  Other Tribunals

First-tier Tribunal

The First–tier Tribunal comprises seven chambers:

The General Regulatory Chamber
Which covers the following jurisdictions:

  • Charity
  • Claims management services
  • Community right to bid
  • Consumer credit
  • Copyright licensing
  • Electronic communications and postal services
  • Environment
  • Estate agents
  • Exam board
  • Food
  • Gambling
  • Immigration services
  • Information rights
  • Pensions regulation
  • Professional regulation
  • Transport

Health, Education and Social Care Chamber
Care Standards
Mental Health
Special Educational Needs & Disability
Primary Health Lists

Immigration and Asylum Chamber
Immigration and Asylum
Daily court lists

The Property Chamber
Land Registration
Agricultural Land & Drainage
Residential Property Tribunal

Social Entitlement Chamber
Asylum Support
Criminal Injuries Compensation
Social Security and Child Support

Tax Chamber
MP Expenses

War Pensions and Armed Forces Compensation Chamber
War Pensions and Armed Forces Compensation

Other Tribunals

Employment Appeal
Gangmasters Licensing Appeals
Gender Recognition Panel
Pathogens Access Appeal Commission
Proscribed Organisations Appeal Commission
Reserve Forces Appeal
Special Immigration Appeals Commission

back to top

Upper Tribunal

The Upper Tribunal comprises four chambers:

The Administrative Appeals Chamber
Upper Tribunal (Administrative Appeals)

The Immigration and Asylum Chamber
Upper Tribunal (Immigration and Asylum)

The Lands Chamber
Upper Tribunal (Lands)

The Tax and Chancery Chamber
Upper Tribunal (Tax and Chancery)

back to top

HM Courts & Tribunals Service


Get email alerts
Find a form
Find a court form